Google Tweet Share

Rosary Coast to Coast

rosary-coast-to-coast.jpg

October 7th is the Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary. Catholics in the United States are invited to join our brothers and sisters throughout the world, as we all pray for our respective countries. Our National Rosary Rally will take place at the United States Capitol in Washington, at State Capitols across the country, along our coasts and state borders, and in various parishes and families.

Since 1977, a Rosary March has been held in downtown Madison (almost always at Holy Redeemer) on the first Sundays of May and October. This October, the organizers of the Rosary March are inviting everyone to take part in the Rosary Coast to Coast event, being held at the State Street entrance of the State Capitol.

People across the United States will be united in saying the five decades of the Rosary for the Glorious Mysteries at 3:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time (4pm EDT, 2pm MDT, 1pm PDT). The complete schedule for observance at the Wisconsin Capitol is as follows:

2:00 p.m. – Opening Talk

Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament

Rosary – Joyful Mysteries

Music by Ladies’ Schola of St. Norbert Parish

Rosary – Sorrowful Mysteries

Music by Ladies’ Schola of St. Norbert Parish

3:00 p.m. – Rosary – Glorious Mysteries

Benediction

Divine Mercy Chaplet (optional)